IndieRe #7

IndieRe #7


Keine (all rights reserved)

The 51st episode of IndieRe is brought to you by Near FM in Dublin, produced and presented by Neil Farrelly. In this episode we showcase some of the best up and coming Irish artists. Ireland is currently a hot bed of acts breaking through internationally, from Fontaines DC, Gilla Band and The Murder Capital, to Sorcha Richardson, Lankum and Lisa O'Neill, there are new artists from all genres making waves all the time. Here we showcase some bands we think are great and you will also hear more about into the future. They hail from all over Ireland, and represent a multicultural and diverse Ireland. The artists include Sprints, Felispeaks, Rory Sweeney, Actualacid, Rex Arcum, Thee U.F.O., Krypton Bulb, Aoife Wolf, Fizzy Orange, Jam Hades and Pretty Happy. There are also interviews with Andy Marke from the Dublin based label, Fuzzed Up, and with Mark from the band Jam Hades.



01. Sprints – Literary Mind [4:55] (Literary Mind, City Slang, 2023)
02. Felispeaks – Tough Meat [4:28] (singel, 2022)
03. Rory Sweeney, Ahmed, with Love., E the Artist, Julia Louise Knifefist – Junya Watanabe [2:11] (Trash Catalogue Part 2, 2022)
04. Rex Arcum, Syano – Lotto Boy [3:14] (singel, 2023)
05. Actualacid – Half Time [3:14] (Boredoms 400, Hausu, 2022)
06. Thee U.F.O – Fraud on the Court [1:59] (Ponderous Fug, Fuzzed up & Astromoon Records, Gelatinous Records, 2022)
07. Krypton Bulb – Jackie's Man [3:41] (Jackie's Man, Fuzzed up & Astromoon Records, 2023)
08. Aoife Wolf – The Wetlands [3:57] (The Wetlands, Analogue Catalogue, 2022)
09. Fizzy Orange – Cafe Continental [3:27] (singel, 2022)
10. Jam Hades – The Edge [4:07] (The Edge of Regret, samozaložba, 2023)
11. Pretty Happy – Boots [3:39] (Echo Boy, Foggy Notions, 2022)



City Slang


Rory Sweeney

Rex Arcum



Thee U.F.O

Fuzzed up & Astromoon Records 

Gelatinous Records

Krypton Bulb

Aoife Wolf

Analogue Catalogue

Fizzy Orange

Jam Hades

Pretty Happy

Foggy Notions